Honorary Fellowship

The Society may from time to time award an Honorary Fellowship to any individual, other than a design practitioner, who has over a period of time made an outstanding and significant contribution to ‘the profession of design’ or to ‘the Society’ itself.

Honorary Fellowship is a prestigious recognition and no more than fifteen in each of the two criteria may hold the title at any one time. Those receiving this accolade are able to use the title Honorary Fellow of the Chartered Society of Designers and may use the post nominal letters Hon.FCSD.

Geoffrey Adams Hon.FCSD
Lord Anthony Bamford DL Hon.FCSD
Humphrey Burton CBE Hon.FCSD
John Butcher MP Hon.FCSD (1946 – 2006)
Viscount Caldecote Hon.FCSD
Viscount Esher CBE FILA PPRIBA Hon.FCSD (1913 – 2004)
Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll Hon.FCSD
Sir Harold Evans Hon.FCSD
Sir Harold Montague Finniston Hon.FCSD (1912 – 1991)
Alec Garner-Medwin Hon.FCSD
Keith Grant Hon.FCSD
Prof Stewart Gulliver Hon.FCSD
Anthony Heal Hon.FCSD (1907 – 1995)
Walter Herdeg Hon.FCSD (1908 – 1995)
Sir Christopher Hogg Hon.FCSD
Prof Sir Graham Hills Hon.FCSD
Sir Simon Hornby Hon.FCSD
Leslie Julius MBIM Hon.FCSD (- 1989)
Sir Arthur Knight Hon.FCSD (1917 – 2003)
Freda Lingstrom OBE Hon.FCSD (1893 – 1989)
David Maroni Hon.FCSD
Sir Kit McMahon Hon.FCSD
Sir Duncan Oppenheim Hon.FCSD (1904 – 2003)
Sir Peter Parker KBE LVO Hon.FCSD (1924 – 2002)
Tom Peters Hon.FCSD
Sir Nikolaus Pevsner CBE FBA Hon.FCSD (1902 – 1995)
James Pilditch CBE Hon.FCSD (1929 – 1995)
The Rt Hon Lord David Puttnam CBE Hon.FCSD
Prof James Randle Hon.FCSD
Lord Reilly Hon.FCSD
Helen Robinson OBE Hon.FCSD
Jocelyn Stevens Hon.FCSD
Merrick Taylor Hon.FCSD
Baroness Thatcher LG OM PC FRS Hon.FCSD (1925 – 2013)
Anne Warne Hon.FCSD
Chester Wedgewood Hon.FCSD